2020-21 MBSC Board Members

The MBSC board is made up entirely of member volunteers. Executive board elections are held annually in May and are open to all active members. If you are interested in becoming an Executive board member, filling an open General board position, or would like to learn more, please contact us. 

2022-2023 Executive Board

President - 

email: president@mbosc.net



Alicia and her active duty Army husband are both California natives. After spending the last 3 years stationed on the east coast they are excited to be back in their home state. Alicia has a background in social work where her passion for helping people shines. When she doesn’t have her hands full with her two beautiful boys, she’s covered in flour while baking sweet treats. Alicia’s goal as a member of the executive board is to be an advocate for marginalized groups that have been on the sidelines of clubs such as this one.

Vice President -

Stephanie Bohannon, She/Her

email: vicepresident@mbosc.net


 

Treasurer - 

Sarah Vancina, She/Her

email: treasurer@mbosc.net 



Parliamentarian - 

Amber Terry, She/Her

email: parliamentarian@mbosc.net 




Secretary -

Misty Gilbert, She/Her

email: secretary@mbosc.net 

Misty is an active duty Coast Guard spouse and mother of 2. She recently moved to Monterey from Charleston, SC. She has her bachelor’s degree in Business Marketing and works as a professional Family Nanny. In addition to her family and children, advocating for military families is a passion of Misty’s and a huge part of her life. She has served as a unit Ombudsman and is a part of several organizations benefiting military families. Through her work she has been recognized by Ford Motor Company’s Proud to Honor initiative, received the Red Cross Merit Award, was awarded the District 7 Ombudsman of the Year, earned a Presidential Volunteer Service Award, and was a Military Spouse of the Year nominee. She looks forward to using her time serving as Secretary to use her strengths to help improve the lives of Monterey military spouses. 

Director at Large - 

Latoria Offord

email: Directoratlarge@mbosc.net


2022-2023 General Board

Membership Chair

Sarah Kelton

membership@mbosc.net


Event Coordinator

Johnna Miller

eventcoordinator@mbosc.net

Publicity Chair -

Zoe Merrits

publicity@mbosc.net

Webmaster

Tara Nieves

webmaster@mbosc.net

Scholarship Chair- Open


Philanthropy Chair- Open

 

THIS IS A NON-FEDERAL ENTITY. IT IS NOT PART OF THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE OR ANY OF ITS COMPONENTS AND IT HAS NO GOVERNMENTAL STATUS. The Monterey Bay Spouses' Club is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Privacy Policy

PO Box 8306Monterey CA 93943 | Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software